Some Assembly Required



(2009)  Each of AOD's songs on this album are realized with an ace band and a diverse collection of collaborators including Béla Fleck, David Grisman, John Scofield, Mike Gordon, and Martin Sexton. Highlights include: opener “All That I am Now,” with Genauer trading verses with Richie Havens over a galloping, insistent beat and swirls of psychedelic guitar, the “Strawberry Fields”-esque “Arc of the Sun,” the aching beauty of “Light Blue Lover” with Genauer backed by the supple harmonies of Grace Potter and guitar work of Tony Rice, and the country shuffle of “Leadbelly,” enhanced by the masterful pedal steel of Jerry Douglas.

01. All That I Am Now 03:38
  02. Pedal Down 03:51
  03. Cold Coffee 03:41
  04. Arc of the Sun 05:14
05. The Second Song 04:12
  06. Light Blue Lover 05:03
07. Edges 04:53
  08. Leadbelly 04:18
  09. Borrowed Feet 03:41
10. Revelry 04:42
  11. Straight 03:39
  12. High Brow 04:23
  13. You Lay The Dust 03:19


Write a review...

Login to leave a review
AOD Music © 2018