Tales From The Oregon Trail



(2016)  Tales From The Oregon Trail is an energetic journey through some of AOD's strongest material, recorded live in concert in Portland, Oregon on 12-12-14. The 10-track release is ripe with both intricate electric improvisation and wood-tinged acoustic intimacy, creating a sound that AOD founder and frontman Reid Genauer has endearingly dubbed “face-melting folk rock.” Among the road-tested tunes on Tales From The Oregon Trail are “All That I Am Now” and “Samuel Aging,” as well as the premiere of Genauer's solo-acoustic cover of Neil Young's “Comes a Time.”

  01. Second Song 07:25
  02. All That I Am Now 10:10
  03. Filter 09:26
  04. Mama 07:25
  05. Rachel 06:12
  06. Stone Choir 09:19
  07. Myth of Mine 04:46
  08. Samuel Aging 07:43
  09. Comes a Time 04:23
  10. Crest of My Wing 04:58


Write a review...

Login to leave a review
AOD Music © 2018